All you need to know about ski holidays by train

La Rosiere - Journey Planner

E.g., 04-07-2020
E.g., 04-07-2020

London to La Rosiere by train recommended journeys:

Runs every Sat (5th Dec to 17th Apr)
Runs every Sat (5th Dec - 27th Mar)
Runs Mon - Fri (2nd Nov - 23rd April)
Runs every Sun (6th Dec - 25th April)
Runs every Sat (19th Dec - 4th April)
Runs every Sat (5th Dec - 17th April)
Runs every Fri (4th Dec - 16th April)
Runs on Sat 13th Feb 2021 only

La Rosiere to London by train recommended journeys:

Runs Sats and Suns (5th Dec - 18th Apr)
Runs on Sunday 21st Feb 2021 only
Runs every Sat (26th December - 10th April)
Runs Mon to Fri (2nd Dec - 30th April)
Runs every Sat (12th Dec - 27th March)
Runs every Sat (26th December - 10th April)
Runs Sats and Suns (7th Dec - 26th Apr)
Share this journey with your ski buddies

Transfer Summary

Bourg St Maurice - La Rosiere transfer summary

Taxi (per taxi) 40 mins 78€
Bus (per person) 50 mins Adult single 10€;  Child single 5€

 

Rail-Ski Packages

Packages to La Rosiere, with rail travel and accomodation included, are already available to book from a number of ski tour operators

Independent rail travel

The direct Eurostar Ski Train goes on sale mid-July (date TBC) for the entire 2020-21 winter season.
For indirect journeys (e.g. via Paris), see below.

Travel period Tickets go on sale
12 Dec 2020 - 3 Jan 2021 1 October 2020
4 Jan - 7 March 2021 16 October 2020
8 March 2021 onwards Four months in advance

How to book train travel to la-rosiere

See our guides:
How to book train travel to la-rosiere
How to book the lowest rail fares

Train-travel booking guide

 

Ask Daniel

 

For suggestions and advice on fantastic ski resorts, excellent accommodation and suitable train-travel options, just contact ski writer and Snowcarbon co-founder, Daniel.

Contact Daniel